2014 Summary of Regulations
California Code of Regulations Section 1240 (Amended)
Section 1240 was amended to strike out language referencing Section 1241, which limits violations to those found in Section 1241 and adds language to clarify a “citable offense” as any violation of the statutes and regulations enforced by the Bureau.
California Code of Regulations Section 1241 (Amended)
Section 1241 was amended to increase the maximum administrative fine from $2,500 to $5,000 in accordance with the provisions of Business and Professions Code section 125.9 and to eliminate the specific classes of violations but retain the subsection noting the factors to be given due consideration when determining whether or not to assess an administrative fine for a violation.
California Code of Regulations Section 1242 (Amended)
Section 1242 was amended to correct a grammatical error and clarify that requests need to be submitted to the Bureau in writing.
California Code of Regulations Section 1246 (Amended)
Section 1246 was amended to increasing the maximum amount of fine from $2,500 to $5,000 in accordance with the provisions of Business and Professions Code section 125.9. The phrase “licensure by the Bureau” is being used to streamline the regulation in lieu of listing out all license types which require a license.
California Code of Regulations Section 1280-1291 (Repealed)
Sections 1280 – 1291, which required the Bureau to enact continuing education regulations, were repealed. These regulations were never enforced by the Bureau, and the authorizing statute was repealed in 1999 due to difficulty establishing meaningful and relative criteria and courses.